Commission contacts

National office

Chief Executive Officer Brian Cassidy (02) 6243 1124

Mergers and Asset Sales Mark Pearson (02) 6243 1276

Adjudication Tim Grimwade (02) 6243 1226

Compliance David Smith (02) 6243 1234

Restrictive Trade Practices Michael Kiley (02) 6243 1052

Consumer Protection Carl Buik (02) 6243 1066

Small Business Nigel Ridgway (02) 6243 1223

GST OperationsJohn Grant (02) 6243 1297

Legal Bruce Brown (02) 6243 1273

Bob Alexander (Special Counsel) (02) 6243 1283

Regulatory Affairs
Joe Dimasi (03) 9290 1814

Electricity Michael Rawstron (02) 6243 1249

Gas Kanwaljit Kaur (02) 6243 1259

Transport and Prices Oversight Margaret Arblaster (03) 9290 1862

TelecommunicationsMichael Cosgrave (03) 9290 1914

Corporate Management Helen Lu (02) 6243 1009

Media Liaison Lin Enright (02) 6243 1108

General publications queries

Robert Booth, Canberra (02) 6243 1143

Gavin Gillies, Melbourne (03) 9290 1829

ACCC websites

The Commission has its own Internet website which includes information about all areas of its activities. The texts of all major Commission publications and papers are available for browsing as are media releases and speeches by commissioners and senior staff. The address is http://www.accc.gov.au.

The Commission also has a specific GST website at http://gst.accc.gov.au>.